Morocco e-Visa Requirements

Morocco Eligible Countries and Entry Documents Required

Certain nationalities must have a visa to travel to Morocco. If you meet the e-Visa requirements, you can apply online for your visa in just a few minutes.

The electronic visa for Morocco (e-Visa) is the most convenient option for your vacation or business trip — get your visa online, from home or on the move.

This page explains the requirements for the Morocco e-Visa. If you meet these criteria, you can apply using our simplified online form.

Do I Need a Visa for My Trip to Morocco?

Whether you need a visa for Morocco depends on your nationality. You’ll fall into 1 of these 3 categories:

  1. Visa-exempt
  2. Visa required
  3. eTA required

Check below for more information about the requirements for each category.


1. Visa-exempt

Passport holders from certain countries can enter Morocco without a visa and stay for up to 90 days.

There are currently around 70 nations who are part of this policy, including European member states, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

2. Visa required

All other nationalities must have a valid visa for Morocco. These travelers cannot enter the country without a visa. Visa-required countries include most African nations, and some countries across Asia.

Travelers from most visa-required countries can apply online if they hold a visa or residence permit from a specified country. Full details below. Visa-required nationals who do not meet the document requirements must apply through the embassy.

3. eTA required

Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa for Morocco, but they must have an Electronic Travel Authorization: Republic of Congo, Guinea and Mali.

This permit is also known as the Electronic Voyage Morocco (AEVM).

Who is eligible for a Morocco e-Visa?

Over 100 nationalities can apply for an online visa for Morocco.

As well as an eligible passport, most travelers need a residence permit or multiple entry visa valid for at least 90 days for:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Eligible passport holders with a residence permit for Bulgaria, Israel, or the UAE can also apply.

If you're a citizen of Azerbaijan, Benin, India, Israel, Guatemala, Jordan, and Thailand, then you can apply using just your passport.

Please check the list below to see if you can apply for the Morocco online visa:

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brunei
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • North Korea
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Show More >>

Documents You Need to Get Your e-Visa

You only need a few basic items to apply for the online visa. Before you can start the application process you’ll need to have the following:

  • Passport
  • Residency card or visa (if applicable)
  • Photograph of applicant
  • Email address
  • Debit or credit card

Your passport must meet the requirements mentioned below. You will also need your residency card or visa for your application, unless your passport is from Azerbaijan, India, Israel, Jordan, Guatemala, or Thailand.

Your email address must be an active account which you check regularly. All updates are sent to this address, including your approved e-Visa.

You will need a debit or credit card which is authorized for online payments to pay the Morocco e-Visa processing fee. This is the final stage of the application process.

Passport, visa, and residence permit requirements for a Morocco e-Visa

Your passport must be valid for at least 3 months from the date you intend to enter Morocco. It should also have at least 1 blank page for passport stamps.

If you’re applying with a residence permit from an eligible country, it must be valid for at least 180 days.

If you have a visa from an eligible country, it must be valid for at least 90 days from the date you intend to arrive in Morocco.

Morocco visa photo specifications

For your visa to be approved, your photo must meet requirements:

  • 4cm x 5cm or 3cm x 4cm
  • Vertically aligned
  • Taken in the last 6 months
  • Show facial features clearly
  • Not show glares or camera flashes
  • No sunglasses or hats

Apply with and we’ll verify your photo ticks all the boxes before your application is submitted for official processing.

Providing digital copies of your documents

Thanks to the 100% online application process, only digital copies of your documents are required.

We provide you with clear instructions to help you upload your passport image, photo, and visa or residence card.

You do not need to present the original documents in person at a government office.

Understand the Conditions to Travel to Morocco

To travel to Morocco from overseas, you must meet the entry requirements, this includes holding the correct documents.

All passengers must have the following to enter Morocco:

  • Passport
  • Visa (unless visa-exempt)

You’ll be refused entry if you reach the Moroccan border without these travel documents. Moroccan border officials may also ask questions about the purpose or duration of your stay.

Should I print my Morocco e-Visa?

Your approved online visa for Morocco is sent to your email address in PDF format. You can then download the visa onto any mobile device and print a paper copy.

To avoid any complications, it’s advisable to carry both a paper and digital copy of your visa.